Martha Skye Murphy
Martha Skye Murphy

Since the release of her transcendental debut EP ‘Heroides’ in 2018, Martha Skye Murphy has continuously blossomed, releasing two critically acclaimed EPs, ‘Heal’ and ‘Yours Truly’ in 2020, the triptych ‘Concrete’ in 2021 and the collaborative EP ‘Distance On Ground’ with Maxwell Sterling in 2022. 

Murphy’s music showcases her ability to interweave genres from indie to experimental and baroque choral music. Tied together with unexpected vocal deliveries and song structures - the voice is the instrument, the songs the experiments with form, texture and space.

As well as her own releases, Murphy was a featured guest vocalist on Squid’s BBC 6 Music A-listed single ‘Narrator’ from their debut album ‘Bright Green Field’, has featured on the track ‘Michael’ from LEYA’s latest album ‘Eyeline’, and collaborated with the likes of Dan Carey (Speedy Wunderground), Andrew Sarlo (Big Thief, Bon Iver), and Ethan P Flynn.



'Distance On Ground'
2022 (American Dreams Records)

2021 (Practise Music)

'Yours Truly'




Casper Mills