Mount Kimbie
Mount Kimbie

Mount Kimbie are the English electronic music duo of Dom Maker & Kai Campos.
Formed in 2008 they released their lauded debut album ‘Crooks & Lovers’ in 2010 which would go on to be hailed one of the pioneering albums of the decade in electronic music. Their influences range from shoegaze, minimalist, indie, electronica, techno, hip-hop, field recordings & more to pioneer a new wave of British electronic music.

After the critically acclaimed dancefloor driven sophomore album ‘Cold Spring Fault Less Youth’, came ‘Love What Survives’. Featuring long-term friends James Blake & King Krule, the album found the band exploring rhythm driven textures inspired by krautrock & post-punk whilst retaining their undeniable electronic fingerprint.

Since then Kai curated a DJ-Kicks mix which offered a prismic look at Berlin minimalism, snapping electro and pounding techno through the same restless experimental lens as their studio work. Extensive DJ sets followed, including headline sets at Printworks & a B2B tour with Actress.

Dom meanwhile has been evolving as a producer in LA initially through his extensive work with James Blake. Now, with an ever-growing reputation as a leading producer voice himself, Dom has collaborated with the likes of Travis Scott, ASAP Rocky, Dave, Rosalia, SZA, & more.


'Love What Survives'
2017 (Warp Records)

'Cold Spring Fault Less Youth'
2013 (Warp Records)

'Crooks & Lovers'


NME Top 30 Artists of 2011

'Love What Survives' - Pitchfork's 50 Best Albums of 2017